La Sagrada Familia

Yesterday we visited Barcelona’s number one tourist attraction–La Sagrada Familia. It’s a cathedral that was designed in the late 1800’s by Antoni Gaudi, who is nicknamed “God’s Architect.” I will say this:Β it deserves all the praise it gets and Gaudi deserves that nickname. I’ve seen quite a few cathedrals in my life, especially during my vacation to Rome, but this was unlike anything I’ve ever seen before. The architecture is incredibly different(Gaudi said he wanted it to look like a forest) and the colors pouring in through multicolored stained-glass windows added another layer of beauty. I can’t do it justice with words, so this gallery will have to do it for me.

 

Leave a Reply

