Gaudi and Out

We spent our last day in Barcelona yesterday in a fitting way, taking in the most iconic site of its most famous architect, Antoni Gaudi. Park Guell is a park designed by Gaudi in the 19th century to be a place for events and recreation for Barcelona’s citizens. You can see Gaudi’s distinct style and imagination around every corner, and the park truly does shape itself to the landscape around it. There were bright colors and twisting patterns everywhere, and I could see a lot of similarities between the architecture of the park and La Sagrada Familia, Gaudi’s other major work. It also provides a great view of the entire city, including the ocean beyond it. It was a beautiful place, and a great way to spend my last day in the city, even on a partly cloudy day. Here is my final gallery from Spain, and I think I picked a good one to end on.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now its back to the United States after a one-day layover in Madrid. It will be nice to see everyone back home and get back into a more normal routine, but I can’t say enough how much I loved this experience, and I’d like to thank everyone who helped me with my articles and who read this blog to keep up with me. I’ll never forget the times I had and the sights I saw here in Spain, and if you ever quieres ir (want to go), I recommend you do it.

Leave a Reply

