Adios Otra Vez

I thought last year would be my last time writing on this blog. I was wrong. And I’m so happy I was. This return trip was incredible, and I want to thank Carlene once again for the opportunity. I can’t come close to writing as touching a note as she did to everyone this morning, but I do want to congratulate everyone on accomplishing all that they did on this trip. It was a really talented group, one that made my life as an assistant editor easy.

Also, to prove (to my Mom) that I did actually do some work of my own while here, this is a link to my video that accompanied Alex’s (begrudgingly) awesome piece on Toledo swords. Check it out.Β 

Finally, I need to say a written goodbye to the boys of Cuatro Cuatro. From this old goat to you youngins(except for you Alex, you’re old too), you made the trip that much more fun. They say a picture is worth 1,000 words, and since I already used 1,000 writing that ridiculously stupid Mad Max post, I’ll do it in picture form.

Dylan after eating three Big Macs in about ten minutes. Still one of the most impressive things I've in Spain/ever.

Dylan after eating three Big Macs in about ten minutes. Still one of the most impressive things I’ve seen in Spain/ever.

Ethan wearing a wax paper napkin hat on the tapas tour.

Ethan wearing a wax paper napkin hat on the tapas tour.

Alex putting up with me pointing my camera in people's faces, as I am known to do.

Alex putting up with me pointing my camera in people’s faces, as I am known to do.

Adam doing some sort of hand sign that I am assuming he picked up during his time on the streets of DC.

Adam doing some sort of hand sign that I am assuming he picked up during his time on the streets of DC.

Joe using his computer in one of the weirdest ways I've ever seen. This guy is full of surprises.

Joe using his computer in one of the weirdest ways I’ve ever seen. This guy is full of surprises.

All the men of Cuatro Cuatro with the namesake in the background. Party hats for life.

All the men of Cuatro Cuatro with the namesake in the background. Party hats for life.

And so another trip is over, and I wait for my family to join me abroad once again. To everyone who came on this trip, I know you’ll remember it as fondly as I do. How else could I end this blog but to simply say “okay, let’s move on” or: valΓ©.

Leave a Reply

