In Memoriam: Isaac Feldberg

(To understand this blog post, please read the masterful work of my good chum Isaac Feldberg)

Wow. You know, I was going to blog about the exciting upcoming stories the students are working on and the food I’ve been eating here…not today.

It takes an uncanny talent to get to know someone so well that you don’t know them at all. My good buddy Isaac Feldberg, one of the students on the trip, is nothing if not talented. You readers know me, and you know I crave having attention brought on myself. Like most people that work behind a camera for a living, I simply love being out in the spotlight. Ideally, I’d like to have my picture plastered on every billboard, takeout menu and iPhone background in the world. Carly Simon’s “You’re So Vain” I’m like 99% sure was written about me.

IMG_0162

Bridget, another student, showing Isaac what a camera is.

Without even so much as a five-minute conversation, my good friend Isaac Feldberg picked up on this deep-rooted desire of mine almost immediately. If you ignored my instructions and didn’t read his ode to my many accomplishments, you should do so now.

A lot of people say to me, “Hey, Danny, if I could just have a second of your time…does it ever get annoying being so cool and jawlined and superior to everyone?” My response is always the same. “Get away from me you peasant, you’re casting a shadow on me and I’m here to work on my tan.”

IMG_0158

Here we have Isaac playing the role of “that guy who comes up behind Jack” from the cult classic Titanic.

The haters and losers, of which there are many, probably read my good pal Isaac Feldberg’s blog post and thought “Wow that was really funny…but borderline creepy.” Sad! Those people are wrong. Not only was it not funny, it was everything I stand for and represent.

So thank you, my main man Isaac Feldberg. You are doing the Lord’s work. You’re doing my work.

IMG_0179

Friendship.

P.S. Ever wonder what Saddam Hussein’s favorite snack food is? Check out Isaac’s story. It’s the first one we published on our main site and it’s a great one.

Leave a Reply

